Queens Hotel

Queens Hotel, a thrifty hotel located at 33 Anson Road, London. Rooms are furnished with a television.

Castle Greyskull

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by wingsie mackay macfadyen from United Kingdom on Wednesday, August 4th, 2010

I wish the wife was this dirty!

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

"Possibly the worst hotel you have ever booked us in"

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by Annon from York from United Kingdom on Wednesday, July 14th, 2010

Booked for 2 of our site fitters. They came back and said that in their experience it was the worst hotel they have stayed at ever in the UK. Nice staff, breakfast Ok, but room shabby and worn.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

The Most rude lady ever!

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by Andy from United Kingdom on Monday, October 12th, 2009

I booked a double room in the hotel on the internet earlier today and then decided afterwards to ring up to see if they had any parking at the hotel.. Well I wish I hadn't now.. I asked politley if they had any parking at the hotel and she said I was rude for ringing up and asking such a stupid question when she is busy...Then she hung up whilst I was trying to speak!!! This is not on and whats worse is that I still have to stay there tonight! Everyone stay clear of such a bad attitude to customers..

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

Avoid if possible

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by Helen Williams from United Kingdom on Friday, September 25th, 2009

I booked this hotel when I was in a rush to find somewhere. Afterwards I read the reviews and thought "oh well it's only 2 nights it can't be that bad" But unfotunately...yes it was. The wardrobe smelt so bad I couldn't hang my clothes up. I didn't actually get in the bed because it looked unclean. And I moved the bedside table up against the door as it would have been very easy for someone to push it open. And the staff at breakfast were very rude. I usually stay in a hotel up the road which is actually cheaper and I am amazed with the difference in standard.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

Dirty

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by Liat from Spain on Monday, September 21st, 2009

I made my reservation for four nights. I decide to leave after my second night even though they didn't give me back the money for the 2 nights that I didn't stay. The room was small and dirty, I had to ask them to clean the shower again, it was desgusting. It is cheap but to me isn't worthy, for a bit more you can get a place that at least is clean.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

Don't call it a hotel, call it a hostel

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by Annika from Sweden on Sunday, September 20th, 2009

Sorry to say, but the Queens hotel was a disapointment. We swapped to another cheap hotel in Camden after two nights, even though we had to pay for a third night. The main reason was that we were disapointed no breakfast was being served,and there was not even tea or coffee provided. There were no nice, cheap places to have breakfast in the neighbourhood either. Queens is located in a quite boring area of London as well, it's close to the tube but there are much nicer, and not more expensive, places to be found. I'm not a fussy person so I don't mind much that the room was small, quite moist and rather cold... but the atmosphere put me off, it was no generosity, warmth or welcoming feeling at all. Queens should be called a hostel, and not a hotel, then the expectations will be lower.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

Passable & Cheap

Overall customer rating:
3.0

Submitted by John Cawley from United Kingdom on Monday, April 13th, 2009

Booked for my friend and I. We were shown to a double room with double bed with ensuite( the one in the promotional picture). Problem was we had wanted a twin room with separate beds. We were then given two small single rooms with ensuite - a bit rundown but all the fittings worked. It was pretty much what was expected given the price - so we weren't unhappy with the situation. Breakfast was fine and the staff generally helpful.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

Bedbugs

Overall customer rating:
1.0

Submitted by Lena Hoff from Greece on Saturday, February 14th, 2009

Very small room and rather horrid carpet and dirty-looking blanket. On my third night I was attacked by bedbugs of some sort. Woke up in the morning with red and itchy bites all over. The day before something that looked like a tick fell on me while I was in bed. The only positive things I have to say is that the heating was turned on quite high which was good since there was nothing like an extra blanket or a duvet. Also, quiet neighborhood and close to tube.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

Cheap

Overall customer rating:
2.0

Submitted by annon from Ireland on Saturday, January 24th, 2009

Nothing like the pictures. Room was small and pokey. Bathroom was a disgrace. Thin walls. Helpful staff. Room to leave luggage which was convenient. Near enough to tube station.

Cleanliness Cleanliness

Comfort Comfort

Location Location

Customer Service Customer Service

24/7 Customer Care Numbers
Customer Care | Privacy Policy | Credit Card Safety | Contact Us
Destination:
Arrival Date:
Duration:

Currency:
Language:

Sort By:

Cheap Hotels London
Hotel QR Code
QR Code

Queens Hotel Deals

2 Star 33 Anson Road, London, N7 0RB, United Kingdom. Sat Nav 51.554909, -0.132070

Customer Rating:
1.3

9 Reviews

Add A Review

Amenities:

24x7 Reception Area, Concierge Facility, Free Breakfast Facility, Garden(s), High Speed Wireless Internet, Street parking (metered)
In Room TV:
Yes
Tea & Coffee Maker:
Yes
Number Of Rooms:
36
Number Of Floors:
4
Telephone Numbers:
Reservations.
UK: 020 3564 3088
Ireland: 01 517 1530
USA & Canada: 800 246 1236
Nearest Airport(s):
London City 8.75 Miles (14.09 Kilometers)
London Heathrow 14.94 Miles (24.04 Kilometers)
London Luton International 23.77 Miles (38.25 Kilometers)
London Stansted 27.56 Miles (44.36 Kilometers)
London Gatwick 28.22 Miles (45.42 Kilometers)
London Southend 35.76 Miles (57.54 Kilometers)

Local Points of Interest

0.95 Miles (1.53 Kilometers)
1.68 Miles (2.70 Kilometers)
1.72 Miles (2.77 Kilometers)
1.81 Miles (2.91 Kilometers)
1.86 Miles (2.99 Kilometers)
1.90 Miles (3.06 Kilometers)
1.95 Miles (3.14 Kilometers)
2.01 Miles (3.24 Kilometers)
2.02 Miles (3.25 Kilometers)
2.04 Miles (3.29 Kilometers)
2.09 Miles (3.37 Kilometers)
2.12 Miles (3.41 Kilometers)
2.12 Miles (3.42 Kilometers)
2.16 Miles (3.48 Kilometers)
2.19 Miles (3.53 Kilometers)
2.23 Miles (3.58 Kilometers)
2.26 Miles (3.64 Kilometers)
2.29 Miles (3.69 Kilometers)
2.30 Miles (3.70 Kilometers)
2.30 Miles (3.70 Kilometers)
2.34 Miles (3.76 Kilometers)
2.34 Miles (3.77 Kilometers)
2.35 Miles (3.78 Kilometers)
2.35 Miles (3.79 Kilometers)
2.36 Miles (3.80 Kilometers)
2.41 Miles (3.88 Kilometers)
2.45 Miles (3.94 Kilometers)
2.49 Miles (4.00 Kilometers)
2.50 Miles (4.02 Kilometers)
2.50 Miles (4.03 Kilometers)
2.74 Miles (4.41 Kilometers)
2.74 Miles (4.41 Kilometers)
2.76 Miles (4.44 Kilometers)
2.83 Miles (4.55 Kilometers)
2.85 Miles (4.59 Kilometers)
2.89 Miles (4.65 Kilometers)
2.91 Miles (4.68 Kilometers)
2.94 Miles (4.72 Kilometers)
2.94 Miles (4.74 Kilometers)
2.94 Miles (4.74 Kilometers)
2.97 Miles (4.79 Kilometers)
2.98 Miles (4.79 Kilometers)
2.98 Miles (4.79 Kilometers)
2.98 Miles (4.80 Kilometers)
2.98 Miles (4.80 Kilometers)
3.00 Miles (4.83 Kilometers)
3.01 Miles (4.85 Kilometers)
3.01 Miles (4.85 Kilometers)
3.04 Miles (4.89 Kilometers)
3.05 Miles (4.91 Kilometers)
© Copyright Cheap Hotels Ltd - 2014
W3C Valid
Select your dates for the very best offers on this Hotel